An Adorable Dream

I  dream of a smiling face, looking for me in the morning.

I dream of a chatterbox returning to me with her never ending stories

I dream of an innocent presence in midst of the polluted hearts

I dream of a free bird whose wings I’ll protect to fly

I dream of a learner who I will let fall knowing I’ll be there to give a raising hand

I dream of a cheerful soul who would fill the atmosphere with her charm and warmth

I dream of a caring heart, who’s gifted to know how to wipe tears with a smile

I dream of giving this world , the most beautiful and cherished being.

I dream of being a parent to a daughter. : )

6 thoughts on “An Adorable Dream

  1. Such a beautiful, poem, Avani! Wow, I’ve been missing out on your talent! This poem says a lot about your heart and spirit! Thanks for sharing it!

Leave a Reply

