GOD

My recent posts are the things that I wrote years ago. It’s fun to read them now. πŸ™‚
Here is something I wrote about God. I somehow want it to be published exactly the way it was then written.
Here it is. πŸ™‚

Presently, I am lucky to have God in my heart. He’s with me. But so uncertain is his coming and going that I don’t realise when he escapes quietly as a mother does after making her child sleep. but, he comes BACK.
At times, he is late, but his arrival is CERTAIN. I try to forgive everyone as he forgives me, always.
At times, I really feel I don’t deserve another chance.But, to my luck, he proves me wrong and I always grab a new one! My love for him has changed with time. When I was small, he used to be with me everywhere. I never knew how it felt to be LONELY. He used to guide me, pamper me, fulfill my wishes(good and right ones), but NOW, he goes away and I keep searching him. Sometimes, I even wrongly feel, he had never been there. My trust faces danger. I see enemies in my own people then. I start hating this world, even myself. This stage is always followed by a call, by me to HIM, MY GOD.
And he SURELY LISTENS TO ME. He arrives as love in my life and I start loving myself.
I don’t know why, but I feel, I don’t love him. I don’t hate him but I don’t feel that I love him either.
I know, this is a wrong feeling. But, I am honest, to him and to myself. I try my best not to hurt him. Here I prove myself wrong, I DO LOVE HIM. I again have that FAITH in him, having a power to make the IMPOSSIBLE, POSSIBLE. I am grateful to him. This word is infinitely small but is the only I can think of.

I am really curious about the responses for this post. The atheists will probably think of me as someone crazy. The believers will probably smile. The psychology guys might want to enlighten me a bit. I can only talk about the response from myself. I feel fresh, I feel I am better connected to this power(which people call GOD, and Β I do too) and I hope, it will make me do wonders in future.

Thanks for reading!

-Avani

5 thoughts on “GOD

  1. Do you know I could have wrote that Avani, how you feel/felt is how I feel and that’s why we have faith, faith that we know The Almighty will be there when we call on him, someone like Batman, when we need him we send the signal to the heavens and he comes to our rescue. Just keep the faith and you will just be great, like your life how you want to as long as you hurt no one else or do bad things, you will always be in Gods good book. I don’t know if you read the bible or not but I have found a great one for a smart phone. https://www.youversion.com/
    Take care πŸ™‚

    • Thats a great thing to know. πŸ™‚ Even in my hard times, when I tend to lose faith in him, a few scraps still remain always. It’s like, “I know, it seems hard to keep having faith right now, but I have faith that it will be easier, and I will have it again”. πŸ™‚
      Thanks for the link. I could be a very ignorant person, but I sometimes choose to be so! It’s because, when I don’t know much, I know what AM I like. πŸ™‚ You probably got my meaning, or thought of me as crazy. Only empty cups can be filled, so I keep my cup empty, and fill it with my intuition and experiences.
      I’ll read bible and other religious scriptures when God signals me to. Until then, he is there, to help me explore more about everything that I need to, and want to. πŸ˜€ And welcome to our blog( says gingerbreadman and I ) πŸ™‚

      • Your welcome I am a great believer of things happen for a reason, even communicating with people who become great friends for years or just passing, we leave an impression or get a little bit of life knowledge that will help us more through this treacle sludge of life. I glad that God speaks to you when he thinks you need a tap on the shoulder. πŸ™‚ Thank you for the welcome, same to my little corner of the net, drop by any time πŸ™‚

      • Indeed a pleasure to meet another believer. πŸ˜€ I’ll keep visiting your corner, for sure. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

