What has changed?

Yesterday night I had dinner by myself in a small restaurant. It was almost closing time so there were no people around. What’s more different was that I didn’t have my phone with me. There was no music playing in the background. I was forced to just spend some time with myself. The food wasn’t there yet. 😉 And man, I won’t be lying if I said I was so bored and restless!
I realised how we have made our world and lives so small. Eating alone by myself with nothing to browse on phone, no one to talk to and nothing to listen to, was Not boring a few years ago. What has changed?

Few random thoughts on it.

Isn’t it a good thing that you have got no trouble that’s draining your brain when there’s nothing else to think about?

Erm..when was the last time you thought about something? The meaning for life, the quest to find answers?

When did you last spend your time undistracted on an interesting challenge that made you forget your full cup of coffee (or tea)?

When and how did it become so difficult to just be! 🙂

2 thoughts on “What has changed?

Leave a Reply

